Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Long Meg...

The Boy and I borrowed the car and went out in hunt of photos. Mum had mentioned a local stone circle so we decided it would be worth a visit. I thought that Castlerigg was big after previously having only visited tiny circles previously. I was quite amazed when we drove in to the field and found that the circle had a small road going through it and a couple of large trees in the centre as seen in this ariel shot

We had a nice time wandering around and I got some really nice shots but this one with the stones silhouetted against the blue sky really stood out to me. We took a nice scenic detour to get back to town. As it was a Wednesday Wednesday (as opposed to just a Wednesday) we went out in the evening with Mum and Dad to have a few drinks with my Aunt and Uncle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.