Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No loitering!

Kiwi visitors left on the train this morning. We're on rations and detox for the week. Still, it was worth it. They were excellent house guests and loved their time in Edinburgh - aided by the glorious weather, which continues. I always wish I had a VW campervan to head off up the West Coast when it see it's settled weather like this. *sigh*

Pilates this morning. I think the exercises are getting harder. And some of them are impossible for me, but she just says to try what we can, and rest when we want to. I like that kind of class!

As I was waiting for the bus back - I'd normally walk, especially on a day like today, but Uncle A required a few things - this chap was standing by the rather terse posters banning loitering. I've always liked them, because there is always a crowd of folk, well, loitering there as I pass on the bus. And anyway, I feel it should read,

'No Loitering. This place is stinky and filthy.'

But I suppose that waiting for a bus is not loitering. Anyway, I didn't inform the Police about this chap, and nobody else did, as he got on a bus. I asked if I could take his photo. I didn't want to push my luck and then ask him to move back so that his face wasn't in bright sunshine.

The Pensions folk have sent ANOTHER CF-N-1282 form. That makes three. Four, counting the one I filled in in April that has been 'filed'. I have duly filled it in and sent it back. Everyone in that department must want their own personal one to file in their own personal filing cabinet. Perhaps the photocopying budget was part of the Tory cuts. But then the reply paid envelope each time would negate any savings.

They should have really got me to fill it in three times, but put them all in one reply paid envelope. Little savings like that will save the country!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.