Deutscher Honig (what it says on the tin)

In July we played our final gig in the barn of a farm on the outskirts of Hiddenhausen.   Anniemay bought a jar of honey from the farmer and stuck it in the back of a kitchen cupboard when we got home.  We forgot all about it until I had a sore throat a few weeks ago.

I do not have sufficient vocabulary to describe just how wonderful this honey is, apart from saying that I have never tasted anything like it before.  Which I have said on numerous occasions to any of my friends who will listen.  

This message clearly crossed the North Sea because two German musicians who we played with back in the summer are over here at the moment and brought me a box full of jars of this honey.

Sadly luckily Anniemay does not like honey so I am forced to consume the whole lot myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.