TheBigCheese1

By TheBigCheese1

Hhhmmmmm!

As Ernie was still bruised and bloody last night, the vet said we had to keep him in side all night and put out a litter tray. This is all very well until you take into account Bert, who is an absolute bruiser of a cat and hates staying in. Anyway, I dutifully locked the cat flap (now i’ve found it locks, after Bert got through my piles of defence twice the other night) and set up a litter tray.

At 4.30am I was woken up by an incredibly wet Bert who had blatantly been outside. Yes, my dainty little boy has not only managed to destroy the lock on the cat flap, but has split off a quarter of the outside plastic surround! He obviously felt guilty (or very proud of himself) as he left me three mice, two outside the cat flap and one inside - how very kind :)

Ernie is making funny meow noises, his throat must hurt, and snoring like a trooper. Fun times :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.