The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Bah Humbug

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Today work has made me grumpy. I have said a LOT of swear words on my head.

It has been decided that not only do we need someone on call on Boxing Day (actually from 11 pm on Christmas night) but that someone will actually need to be working (in addition to Prod Support). As the person who drew the very short straw of working out the Christmas batch, I suspect it may not be coincidence that I was the only person copied into the management emails about this.

I explained that I would not be able to do it as I will be FAR too intoxicated. There is no chuffing way that I am cooking Christmas dinner for everyone and not having several glasses of wine. I would be as useful as a tampon machine in an old folks home. I am off for 2 weeks and I probably won’t even remember my password by the time I return. With a bit of luck, I won’t even be able to locate the office.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.