Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Photographic lunch

Well, it was my lunch, and I used it as the subject for today - the quality of the image could be better, but I wanted to eat it before it got cold!

I don't usually bother much with food, so photo holidays are not only enjoyable for the photography, but also the excellent food. A visit to Lakeland Photographic Holidays is therefore a particular pleasure, as we have the bonus of Gail's cooking. Of course this is vastly superior to the simple pizza in this shot, but apart from her wonderful main meals, we have the packed lunch, with the options of Apricot and Ginger chutney. I spiced-up today's ordinary pizza with a little of this (bought while I was at LPH last year), as you can see - LPH visitors will understand what I mean. I've already booked one holiday with LPH for 2013.

More on the chutney later (both as a subject, and eating it as well).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.