0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Stack

When I first saw this topic I thought 'that sounds easy'. Famous last words ;)

When it actually came to taking 'minimal' pictures I realised how difficult it actually is. Less is more, yes, but that is not all. Composition, lines, shapes, shadows, they all play a part in minimalism and detail is very much left at the door. The trouble I had was visualising what minimal was. A lot of the time I would have described it as abstract, so is that abstract minimalism or just minimalism?

Anyway, I'm not sure I've got it 'right' here but this is the best I could come up with. I do like the minimalism genre very much, it takes a lot of thought and effort to produce something worthy of a good photograph with something very little - a truly engaging and challenging topic: <3

Our Daily Challenge (ODC): MINIMALISM

Many thanks for looking/comments/stars!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.