Great Tit

'All things bright and beautiful' .... that's just what I wanted to sing this morning when I was walking through Pollok Park with the dogs. 

It was so good to have blue sky and sunshine after so many days of dark skies and rain.

The park was very wet underfoot and overhead as the raindrops continued to drip from the trees but it was just great to be out in the relatively mild temperature of 3C.

We stopped by the bird feeders, the dogs making not a sound while I watched and waited for some activity at my side of the peanut feeder.
This Great Tit lingered long enough for me to take a very quick photo.

The extra shot is a bonus .... although I've spotted the Nuthatch before he's always been too quick. Today he allowed me one shot and the he was gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.