All-red Map

By Edelweiss_Cath

Above Cenotaph

“But deliver us from evil, For thine is the kingdom; The power and the glory, For ever and ever.”

Went to attend the Remembrance Sunday service at Cenotaph. Stood there watching 0800~1300 or so...totally frozen. My waist n legs were no longer mine but the chill was so much worth it. The best part came when all veterans paraded by and we cheered. Everyone was singing the hymn and the national anthem - I was surprised that I could sing the hymn haha (and very proud of my memory-I still remember the lyrics of “God save the Queen”). Very touching and I will come every single year as long as I am in Britain.

"Who’ll sing the anthem and who’ll tell the story
Will the line hold? Will it scatter and run?
Shall we at last be united in glory
Only remembered for what we have done"

When you go home
Tell them of us and say
For your tomorrow
We gave our today

We will remember them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.