Lenore

By Lenore

A rather dull picture

But on a rather fine day... 

This morning (after a lovely long lie-in with the eldest, whilst the youngest slept), I was determined to get a picture either on the way to, or the way back from the childminder, the day was so lovely that it needed a picture.  However, we were late leaving, so it was going to be on the way back.  Then I was day-dreaming (erm, concentrating) whilst driving and got home, realising I'd failed.  The result is a picture of our back garden, grass way to long and hedge looking distinctly winter-like. 

The boys have had a lovely, full-on day.  The childminder took them the an indoor soft-play / climbing place this morning, then delivered them back to my door, an hour later, we were off to meet Granny and Grandpa for coffee.  I'd hoped to correct my rather lax photo of the day, but only got one of the  youngest crying, which wasn't any good.  

Suffice to day, they have gone off to sleep no problem at all, and despite my efforts to get them into bed early, I failed.  But I  have had a lovely long evening, am up too late having become too engrossed and delighted with 'getting things done'. Bed time.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.