A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Working dinner

Well, the second half of placement is officially here and it's time to go, go go!

Actually...I'm just spending extra time with my head in the books tonight as a small diary oversight (and distracted excitement about a certain theatre performance) led to not getting quite as much work done over the weekend as I would have liked.

Woops!

Nevermind...Morrisons ready-made shepherd's pie has saved the day - keeping hunger at bay and distractions to a minimum!

Although I have had to lock (shut the door on) myself in the "recreation" room (big room with 2 broken TVs, 3 desks, 4 chairs, 5 bedheads and a hoover) so that I'm all the way along the corridor from my laptop and phone.

It's honestly quite effective. Currently on a 15 minute break, you see!

Busy but productive Monday today :] it was hard to wake up this morning though - something about a particularly lovely Sunday yesterday! Church followed by an international market lunch with Fee & Alastair in Princes Street Gardens - just lovely :]

Time's up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.