Brens

By Brens

New Park Cinema, Chichester

This mosaic is on an outside wall of this independent cinema, a lovely little place. All mod cons in an old setting.

A brief encounter this morning - as I arrived at my destination (just around the corner from this cinema) so did the man I was meeting.
Chris: would you be Brenda?
Me: I would, would you be Chris?
Whereupon the man walking past said: And I would be Peter. And we all smiled at each other and laughed.
Doesn’t sound much in writing, but it was a connected moment of warmth between strangers. The world would be a happier place with more of these.

(Added later: since someone asked, I was at the Quaker Meeting House to finalise the booking of rooms for a training day we, Contemplative Outreach, are offering in February. Quite safe!)

May the weekend be kind to us all, Blipfriends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.