Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Mike

Spent the afternoon with this guy. It was okay. Tricky end to a long week. I hate public meetings, they are so stressful, but usually pass off okay. At least he doesn’t answer back.

Office taken over by IT guys who are doing a whole weekend of tekky transition. Hope it goes okay. Parting with my laptop was a wrench. Come Monday morning expect piles of pizza boxes and “computer says no” captions against anguished selfies. Upside was that most people got the afternoon off as no IT = no work. Downside is that I got to spend the afternoon with Mike. No peace for the wicked.

TSM and I went for a curry straight from work. Good call. Firewalled a mostly shitty week from a weekend of recovery. That’s a tech term by the way. Curry I mean. What geeks eat when they’re not eating pizza and rebooting the network.

Clean sheets, tidy bedroom, early night. Boys have gone off for a payday pub outing. I bought nothing on Black Friday except my local curry. Consumerism is a threat to the planet. Don’t buy into it. Be the strong silent type. Just like Mike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.