Happy Daze

By Dazed

Early Burns

Ok, it's almost a week before Burns night but we have decided to have haggis, neeps and tatties in honour of H & J's last night here (sniff). Honestly, any time is a good time for it, especially on a cold/snowy evening like this. It's all on the go just now, courtesy of Mr D and I'm really looking forward to it, yum! I took the above picture just before he started cooking. I don't think he'll address the haggis though...

I have also rekindled my love of canasta this evening. My Grandparents were great card players and my cousin H and I, along with the rest of our clan, were taught how to play various games as soon as we were old enough to hold cards. It's been a long time for me and she beat me but I'll be sure to get in some practise for the next time that I see her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.