The Daily Mynci

By Funkymynci

No hiding place

I was playing with my new toy this lunchtime - a 0.2x Opteka fisheye lens attachment. It's not the most elegant piece of glass, and not great optically, but it's an amazing effect and it only cost me £20 on fleabay.

I was stood underneath this tree, practically hitting the branches with my lens. I couldn't get autofocus to settle down, so just focussed manually on infinity and that seemed to work.

The focal length of this with my 18mm kit lens is about 3.5mm which doesn't sound right somehow, but I did have to lean forward to keep my feet out of the shot! I'm going to do fisheye to death now until I know all it's innermost secrets, and then I'm going to rent a top quality lens and blitz it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.