Howu

By Howu

Exercise 11: Taking photos for communication

Why do I take photos? To memorize some special moments including both enjoyable and tough ones. Therefore there must be a "story" in pictures, I think. The story can be simply colorful flowers to express cheerful beauty of the nature. Today is a grey day. Like any usual autumn/winter day, flowers, fruits, leaves are dropping down from the trees. I saw this lonely fruit (picture on the left) and thought about the words of "melancholy" and "isolation" that we got from Emma for the homework. After I came home and tried to make some simple editions I changed my mind. Inside I am not at all lonely right now. Still I like to express "expectant" and hope; After the winter we will have spring and, besides, both the nature and we human beings need the time to be recovered/renewed. (I of course understand there are always some difficult times for all of us.) By using Snapseed, I made the left one to the one on the right. I am hoping that the picture has told a "story" of "expectant".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.