schlimm

By schlimm

Treasures

The assignment for this week is still life. I've been playing around with settings on the camera, still trying to get the manual setting right. It's hard, hard work I find. Not sure that I've found the right settings yet but it's by trying that you learn.

These bits and pieces are all from my grandmother and grandfather. The bear was carved in Brienz in Switzerland, the letters on the silver mug are "AER" and I think it used to belong to my great-grand-uncle Alfred. I must ask my cousin P if that's right. He is the family historian.

Work is much better now that I have decided to prioritise emails and also use my list on the phone to keep all the important things going.

Looks like my work arrangements might be changing soon too and that will help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.