Yum, yum - I hope

Today, we went into Aberdeen to a Vegan Festival.
There were stalls on two levels although we almost missed most of them!!!
Various animal charities were also orepresented as you can see in the extra.
Apart from the photo, we also bought some vegan pies and other goodies.
I have been a vegetarian for almost fifty years but have never quite managed to reach the heights of veganism - chocolate and cheese are too appealing - but I do intend making more of a conscious effort to eat more vegan meals
There were quite a lot of people there but I guess that about 75% were under 30 years old.
I hope they don’t “ grow out” of their idealism as many people have in the past.
P.S. Well done to the Scotland rugby team
Taste test later
I liked the raspberry one ( middle) best
Then the avocado one ( top)
But not too wild about the mango one ( bottom)
( I only had samples of them)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.