See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

More Flower Faffery

This brave little lone flower was trying to bloom despite the sharp frosts and freezing conditions recently...........so I thought it deserved to be blipped before it loses it's battle with the elements :-)

I decided to sort out and rearrange the shelves in the utility room but I can't reach the back of the top one and I'm not good on steps so I conscripted hubby in to help..........big mistake...........his opinion on what should go where is very different to mine ........we nearly fell out at one point :-/
There were some indoor flowerpots in the shape of hippos and elephants ( don't ask !!!!) that I wanted rid of and a tall, strangely shaped casserole pot ( that is too tall to fit in my oven!!) .......all inherited from my side of the family many years ago and not to my taste at all, so I thought I would take them to the charity shop but ( yes, you've guessed it ) the casserole pot is back on the shelf......hubby just liked the look of it and put it on the top shelf where I can't reach it...hmmmmm........but at least I can't really see it up there :-)
I'm going to have to rearrange the lower shelves to my liking over the next few days while he's not around or I'll never be able to find anything........but I shouldn't complain......at least it's all clean and tidy now :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.