Dad

Dad asked me to take a portrait of him warts n all........to be honest I don’t think this is the best portrait I have ever taken of him....and there are quite a few warts....warts and lines I love well.

We did go out today ........down to the shopping center.......I was planning on taking him and the doggies out to the park again this afternoon.....but..... I have had to take painkillers for my back.......there was no way I could lift his trolley out of the car and set it up again.......so this was about the best I could muster up.

Tomorrow I am off home again.........it’s been good hanging out with the old boy...there have time that I have driven him crazy and then times he has driven me nuts too.......it has been lovely to share some of my NZ journal with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.