Declan is the one whose heart breaks every time he has to leave the family and go back to Boston.  He had such a good time with his cousins, aunts, uncles and grandparents that he cried each time someone left to go to the airport.  His family was the last to depart today and he was all smiles in this shot because I gave him my Yoda in a Santa hat to take home.  I thought it would soften the departure.  It did not.  He squeezed me so hard at the airport, I could hardly breathe!  Daughter Christie said he cried for half an hour after they went inside.  Christie and Declan spent a few minutes out on the dock before we left for the airport (see extras) and then the four of them plus Yoda at the airport.  
None of these are WOW photos, but I wanted to put them here for me.  For me to see and remember.....family is so precious and the time we have is very limited, which seems to make it even more special.  We're so lucky to have a wonderful family.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.