lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

If I were a bird...

I think I would be eating these berries but we didn't see any in the area. Maybe these are not actually good for birds? I would have done a bit of fixing if I had photoshop (taken out the random stems at the bottom...). 

If one walks at the park between 11:30 and 1:30, one can go into the grounds of NOAA for a bit of a change of scenery. The path goes right alongside the lake and provides a bit of novelty. 

Besides a long walk with the husband and dog and working out at the gym, I waited on the hummingbirds to see if I could get a decent shot. Today was the first time I'd ever seen 3 birds near the feeder at one time. I managed to get two of them feeding at the same time (extra). The one that is visible is new and it had a bit of turquoise on the shoulder. The the other one is has a ruby throat (Anna), and it often sits on a nearby branch, guarding the feeder. I love listening to them all chatter.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.