Another Beautiful Day

By drewzealand

Where's the "P"

Man with a man cold goes to the chemist for his favourite man cold remedy.
Codral Cold ORIGINAL.Sorry sir ,you aren't allowed it anymore.
Now,man with a man cold gets pissy!
Enough is enough.For more than thirty years I've taken the original CODRAL COLD .For the first twenty years I've had to sign the pharmacists little black book{making me feel like a criminal} because of the codeine in it.

In the 70's and 80's,the crims would make homebake with the codeine.
Now the crims use the pseudoephedrine hydrochloride to make the dreaded P.
For the last ten years I've had to sign that little pharmacists black book because of the P factor.
In all that time I thought that little black book was on a national data base weeding out the crims(all along making me feel like one).
But NO!
All that little black book would do was go back into the pharmacists little black drawer.
SO,if any crim had a brain and a fast car,all they had to do was drive around all the pharmacies in town and sign any name(no photo id required)and pick up all they needed!
I'm not sure who is the more STUPID here,the pharmacists or the government!
What about us law abiding citizens who just want to feel good when we're sick.
You really do wonder who hands out the brains around here!
Just please give me the Codral with the P in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.