Soulfood

This weather is good for the soul.  We headed down to Inchydoney for a walk.  It didn't disappoint as we pretty much had the place to ourselves.  A quick trip into Clon made me realise I haven't been for a long time, so a decent visit is in order.  
All of this after a few jobs this morning and a visit to the market.  If I didn't trust the nice olive man's recommendations I have to admit I would never buy a cheese called 'Cavanbert'.  It tasted way better than it sounds.  

Today's baking - protein balls and Dense Chocolate Loaf. I've lost a day somewhere.  I thought I had one cake to cook a day.  It turns out, I have one more day left but two cakes to cook.  Busy busy busy... well ok not really. 

One extra of the newly groomed fluffy one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.