Birthday

My wife’s birthday today. Out before she was awake. Day in the office - I cancelled going to Glasgow for a meeting as too much to do - left sharp (17:30) to get home and then out for a meal with our son.

My wife had chosen a relatively new restaurant - Le Roi Fou - which she’d read about and had recently won an award.

We had a very enjoyable meal - I had scallops, grouse and chocolate fondant- and the others really enjoyed the flavours of their dishes Despite wines/ coffees etc the bill, while not cheap, was not outrageous so we left feeling we’d had a lovely evening.

Rather than the traditional birthday pictures I liked this view of the empty carafes.

The downside is I have to be on the 8am train to Glasgow once I’ve got my tickets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.