A reflection to remember

I attended a meeting today in one of the buildings of my old university. Whilst in the meeting I spotted this wonderful reflection of the building I was in. It reminded me that the top floor of this building, then called Heriot House, was my first Office in 1982 when I joined Sheffield City Polytechnic, as it was then. The white building on the right was the Queen’s Head, a pub we visited on a good few occasions. I could also walk across the city to my other office in the Probation service where I held this joint appointment job. So in the 34 years before retirement I moved around many offices, both in the centre and for over 25 years at the campus in Collegiate Crescent.

This building is much changed though the top floors are not owned by the university so maybe they retain the original character. Memories came flooding back. Not a bad blip really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.