Constant Exposure

By constant

Measuring Stick

We have a plank of wood Kim painted and marked out that we use to record the heights of the Girls as they get older. It's mounted beside the door of our utility room, which is down in the basement. Emma is a good inch taller than Holly when Holly was 5. Holly thinks it's cool that she won't always be the "bigger" sister.

So today was the first time I had a blip make it to the rated pages. Wow. That was pretty cool. Funny that I noticed it as I hardly every checkout the rated blips. I usually checkout the spotlight pages and I have made it to those a few times at least.

I also noticed that in the last few weeks there was a jump in the number of subscribers to this journal. I think from 48 to 62. Hi All! I hope you enjoy the blips. It's very flattering to have so many subscribers (at least it seems a lot to me), though I am starting to getting a little self conscious now..

I personally haven't subscribed to new journals for a very long time. I find it hard to keep up with the ones I do subscribe to. Sad really. I'm sure there are a lot of great journals I'm missing. But then I have to remind myself that there are only so many hours in the day. All the more reason I'm humbled by people subscribing to Constant Exposure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.