Weather front

Just after lunch, the grey clouds rolled in. We had a sharp burst of rain and then it moved on.

A day of finalising my CV, gathering thoughts and making notes. The reality has hit all of us redundantees and we're all a little sad and a bit angry. The lovely messages from people I work with keep rolling in, and my head's going to get too big to get out of the door!

F and I ordered bookshelves - this has made me very happy. My books have been in storage in the basement since we decorated the front room. The reason for ordering them now? I've started to take stuff home from work and there's nowhere to put anything. There are 'hot spots' (piles of stuff that attract more stuff as time goes on) all around the flat. It's getting messy and we were going to lose the cat if the hot spots continued to grow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.