A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Unconvinced Super Dog

Jackson was equally disappointed with her new outfit, it being called a cape. However, me and the sofas were equally delighted with her new towelling robe. Especially as she managed to find some tar like mud to bathe in at Gunnersbury Park this morning, and then rolled herself in leaves like a weird frat initiation thing. She did have the good sense to take a dip in the pond to wash it off. She did not have the good sense to do that away from the angry goose. Though she did somehow get away unpecked and totally unfazed. Earlier on the walk a woman had picked up her own dog and kicked her leg at Albi, screeching, “get away, she’ll bite you” and Albi just trotted on her merry way. She is very stupid or very zen and secretly has this whole existing on another plane thing totally sorted.

I don’t as I was not at all zen when I saw a completely useless GP with an Atilla the Hun style bedside manner this morning. It’s not the first time I’ve seen her and she is also on the (far too long) list of Drs who gave Jackson shit advice so I really must start to pay attention to who is on shift when I book appointments. Despite the lack of warm and fuzzy I did eventually persuade her to do what I needed her to do - ie send me to someone who has a clue what they’re talking about.

And all that only takes us to 10.30am.

The rest has been having a piece of work confirmed to start in the new year (hurrah) and a heap of domestic nonsense. And children nonsense, but of the highly entertaining sort that I like.

Oh, and I nearly forgot....getting a hair cut that makes me look like an entirely different person. The jury is very much out. Though I do have a cunning way to make it look like me again so I can ease myself into looking like a different person or I can disguise myself as myself until it grows. And no, there won’t be a blip. Even if you sign a petition.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.