A worm or not a worm?

When the rain took a break they insisted to go out and get more apples. So I had another busy evening and another big pot of jam bubbling. Busy in the nice way.

The youngest ones were very curious to see how I make the jam, keeping me company in the kitchen, passing me new apples as and when I peeled and chopped them, mixing sugar, peeking in the pot and stirring. I realized I haven't really been the cinnamon bun ginger bread apple jam smelling mommy the last few years. Rather the opposite.

...

For the record, I counted three more rather big flocks of geese flying over when I went running later tonight. In the drizzle almost dark and I could hardly see them but heard very well. What an odd time to migrate, I thought they only fly in the daylight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.