East Beach Blush

Dunbar East Beach at 7AM. I had to pop along to pick up a parcel from the Post Office sorting office, and with (I thought) time to spare I popped down to greet the dawn. The gulls were flocked on the swelling tide and the sun was half an hour from the horizon. 2 degrees so I was glad to be wearing a few layers.

Big Blush.

After the morning photos, off to Drem on the bike, 11 miles or so from here. At the top of the hill before Markle, a bolt fell out and my rack came loose. I fixed that with by swapping a bolt from my bottle cage, but after I got going again I had 20 minutes to make the train at 0804. I ended up cycling at top effort again and raced the train into the station again.

So, that's 3 days on the trot of pretty full-on strenuous cycling and I'm feeling it. I'll be taking the easy option tomorrow!

This is a Snapseed edit on the iPad whilst having lunch out at the big fancy headoffice. Nice to visit, but I'm so glad I don't work there...

I balanced the D5100 on my brothbag, on a railing, on 2 second timer and +-1EV bracketing, and later picked the best one to start from. A sock filled with barley, and a dead handy bit of technology. Perfect :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.