Misty morning

Today's the day ........................ for an embarrassment of riches

You know there are those days, especially in the depth of winter, when you are hard pushed to have anything worthy of a blip? 

Well today wasn't one of them.  I've had such a lovely day - with so many blip opportunities - that I'm finding it very hard to choose just one picture.  So I've decided to blow most of my remaining extras and just show you what I mean. 

I was up and off early (well, for me) to Carnforth Station for a volunteering duty.  The sun hadn't quite dispersed the morning mist in the Kent Valley although it was shining on the Howgill Fells.  I just had to stop and get a picture of that.  Then, a bit later on, there was lots of excitement at Carnforth Station as the Santa Special  stopped to pick up passengers for a steamy Christmas excursion.

Will and I had an excursion of our own in the afternoon - to the little town of Settle in the Yorkshire Dales.  We were there just in time to catch a spectacular sunset - before we went to the Victoria Hall to see Jacqui Dankworth and Charlie Wood in concert. 

Some days are just full of good things ........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.