twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

St Andrew's Day; clear blue skies and a dander about on the bike; what's not to like? 

Really struggled again in the morning; I usually leap into the day but it's a real struggle this past month or two (I really ought to phone the dr and check the blood test results...). And not paying attention; I was halfway to Drylaw when I had to u turn and go back to pretty much the bowels of Leith.... 
Onwards around EH11 (the leafier parts) and then the New Town before a 2pm meeting in the office. Zzzzz.....

I just stayed in the office; before exiting; to Asda for her. A swift hour there and back and laden with goodies. 

Dinner then home in an attempt to avoid potential flashpoints; the reality is all that happens is there's a different excuse and I'm not there to intervene. Depressing so it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.