Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Cold!

Another fairly sleepless night... this is getting tiresome.

JR took the boys out to the Links while I had a brief snooze. They met Pretzel, and she and Archie had a good play. At one point, wee speedy Pretzel ran so fast she knocked a stationary Rufus over. (Wish I’d seen that!)

In the afternoon we took a walk along the Meadows to visit a computer shop (I need to do something about my old Mac sitting gathering dust) and then to have a coffee.

We popped in to one of our favourites, August 21, and had a good coffee. They only play quiet jazz or classical music - how civilised is that!

Actually, it was a very cold walk back. My duffel coat proved not to be quite efficient enough to keep the biting wind out, and I felt very chilled by the time I staggered back home. I was about to fill a hot water bottle and lie on the sofa with it on my chest, but I had a ready made hot water bottle - Archie - and soon warmed up. But I don’t suppose the day out helped my lurgy...

A special birthday tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.