Its a wrap!

Elfie made a start on the wrapping today.

Then the light above the dining room table fell down while I was sitting there, then I tripped into the sitting room on the rug that was laid out on the kitchen floor - it looked like an episode of Eastenders....all by myself!

The old boy that drove into me yesterday called to say he managed to get his scratches out with some T cut. Well good for you I said. The damage to my car won't heal with T cut (and I don't put T cut anywhere near my car!). Meanwhile my car was in the garage having new brakes fitted and they gave me a quote of £224. I called the old boy back later on and he's decided he wants to pay for the damage rather than going through the insurance and asked if I would accept a cheque...but not until Thursday as he's going away in the morning and proceeded to tell me about his trip. I'm trying to be nice to him because he's really, really old. But he still should not be driving.

Then Daughter Number 1 came for dinner with the few Christmas bits she got for me in Westfield yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.