Festive

Deers somehow seem festive to me whatever the season - but hanging the orange pomandor ball on it's antlers today made it even more festive! I was having a charity and second hand clothes shop sort today as I  would be going into Tavistock tuesday to see my herbalist. This meant diving behind the clothes rails in my attic and spare room to find the boxes I had sorted earlier in the year. I found 2 boxes of no longer needed school Christmas resources, and opening a zipped holdall I  found it stuffed full of soft Christmas toys! I also found  the pomander on the floor in the spare room so I thought hanging it on my deer could be the start of my seasonal decorating! I intend to do some each day, rather like opening one window a day on an advent calendar!
Come the evening I had a phonecall from my herbalist cancelling the appointment - her mother is ill and she has to go to Reading.  She advised me to take cardamon seeds in teas, soups, with baked apples, to help with my bloating and feeling of trapped wind. More things on the To Do and Get  list for tomorrows trip! Luckily I had some cardamon pods in my spice drawer so popped some in my pumpkin soup! Tasted rather nice! Flavoured my burps too! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.