annhall

By annhall

My desktop Christmas tree

This is one of my dearest Christmas treasures. I received it the first year I was a merchandise buyer from my very sweet boss, Arthur Goldberg, who actually was probably Jewish.
It has the softest needles, little tiny handmade ornaments and has held up with care for almost 40 years. I graduated from design college and took a job and worked my way up to a senior merchandise buyer in about 4 years. It was a great job and I loved the work, the travel and the many skills I learned. Always wished I could have translated it into furniture buying but just didn't live in the right part of the country for that.
And of course the design industry changed with the introduction of what I call throw away furniture, and that changed the market again. So I moved into design coordination and then finally morphed into plants and Florida friendly garden design.
But every year when I unpack my Christmas decorations, it takes me back to those very good days when I see this little tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.