Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Success

I was awake about 4am, got up and had a cuppa about 6am, and then eventually went back to sleep again about 8am. Consequently I was still in a drugged sleep at 10.30am! This is not good.

But this is good: I have been permanently removed from the jury lists - don’t know what the doctor said in the letter to swing that one, but thanks, doc! As I apologised to the clerk, he told me not to worry - they had plenty of folk to choose from. 'So how come I've been cited several times in the last few years?' I didn’t ask him.

I was only out about an hour, but I was very glad to get home. Though the sun was bright, the skies were blue, that wind was a very lazy wind - it doesn’t go round you, it goes through you.

In the afternoon JR braved the cold to take the dogs for a long walk round the duck pond. Actually, not that long (for JR) but rather slow, at Rufus's pace. He's slow, but he's not a quitter. Both dogs bathed, fed and happily snoring as we speak.

Rufus's mum home tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.