Shattered

I was awake half the night with coughing fits.
When I phoned the doctor's surgery at 8am when it opened for an emergency appointment I was told that they were all taken.
How? 2 minutes after opening?
Another check..... there was one available slot at 2.30pm.

You have no idea how hard the council make it to apply for a bus pass!
After  what appeared to be an age on their useless website they made the mistake of asking me to do a survey on the experience.
I bet the recipient wishes they hadn't.

After hanging about at the health centre I was eventually seen.
I may not have an infection - or it may be on its way out.
I was given a prescription but asked to hang off cashing it in for the next two or three days. If it gets worse I have to go and get the antibiotics - if it doesn't I have to scrap it............ an easier option than trying to get another appointment before I fly out on Tuesday . Seems sensible.

We had to look after the monsters for a short while to let Bags go to the dentist.
She has broken a molar. She had an x-ray and is being referred to the hospital because the root of the molar is so close to a major nerve and if it has to come out it may require surgery.
This family does nothing by half when it comes to medical stuff!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.