Sunshine On My Shoulder

It was obviously on its way down when suddenly the skies cleared and its rays reached our office.  Fortunately, I was at my desk at the time.

Had to go to work earlier than I normally would have, because I had to take over a colleague's class for about half an hour, giving her time to finish another appointment outside school.  Loads of thanks from her when she finally arrived, and then here she goes again asking me if I could teach a couple of extra classes in Block 5, close to the end of the year.  Nothing heavy, she assured me, simply supervisory, just like my MOI classes these past two blocks.  So no lectures and all I have to do is walk around like a police officer and make sure the studes follow the instructions and finish the weekly assignments.  Of course, we'll be meeting beforehand to discuss the weekly planning.  I guess as long as I don't have to lecture and spend two months reading 5 books just to prepare, I should be okay.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.