Friday: Christmas With The Team

We locked up early today and headed out for our Christmas celebration. We were one short - Dina is away in Italy but, to be honest, we were never going to be a full house. We started off with lunch in 'Cardero's', where we also exchanged Secret Santa gifts. My colleague, Erica, was obsessing about who had given what to whom - every time she presented a theory one of us had to tell her she wasn't quite right.

After lunch, we went to the Christmas market. It was pretty good fun and we had a good laugh. This was a fake winter scene, lest you think we've had a lot of snow.

I was a bit delayed getting home tonight as someone ran into the back of me. It's actually ok as my car is pretty hefty and there's no visible damage but the poor girl behind me buckled her bonnet a bit. She was very apologetic and a bit upset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.