Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

The Gherkin

Had a busy day in London today. In the morning I had a very successful meeting with the 20th Century Society.

After lunch I headed over to Pimlico to view the Pre-Raphaelites exhibition at Tate Britain. I have been looking forward to seeing the original work by Dante Gabriel Rossetti, and I was not disappointed.

On the way back I made a detour to see the Shard. I then crossed over London Bridge, passed by the Lloyd's Building and along to the Gherkin.

What an amazing building at 30 St Mary Axe, better known by its nickname Gherkin, is one of the most eye-catching buildings in London and it stands out prominently in the city's skyline. The Gherkin is one of several modern buildings that have been built over the years in this historic part of London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.