Foraging

This morning KK and I set off in the snow to forage our Christmas tree, not much to choose from but we did manage to find this 6 foot lodgepole pine. We then cut (with landowners permission) and carried it home through the snowy wood. We both fell over at least once and saw nobody except a roe deer which appeared more than once. It was a quite magical time. KK carried the heavy end for the first time and this was my view from the back.

A walk up Dunadd hill in the afternoon to watch the sunset which was good in the snow although my photos were not good. In the extras I have put a shot of teenager and her pal setting off for the works Christmas night out. I took this one with flash bounced off the ceiling and I really don't like the shadows it created. I don't think flash photography and I will ever get along!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.