Murmuration By Sea, Brighton

I'm writing this today (Sunday) as I just got caught up with other stuff - mainly going back to work and getting on with cutting down the number of items still to get on The List. This is what we work from for all the  Christmas things that need buying or making (slightly tenuous use of the word as you don't need  beer and wine ...umm..hold on a minute YES WE DO!!!) for us to have a relaxing and enjoyable time. I think we've still got over half of The List to get through but we're doing it slowly to reduce the stress!
Anyway, back to Tuesday and our second day in Brighton. We had some success the day before with present buying so it meant I had a little bit more time to take some extra images (see also extra photos). We were just heading back to our hotel near the seafront when I saw the murmuration - it's such a beautiful awe inspiring thing to watch as they birds twist and turn to form those astonishing black clouds of beating wings. I just had to wait until they moved over the skeleton of the pier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.