Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

One of many

Another flower from a bunch I bought at the weekend for Gail who has been feeling somewhat frustrated with a few things recently. It's given me a few blip opportunities too.

A bit of an odd day today. This morning was a meeting about the details for out office move in a few weeks time. We get a new office in an old building (1936 - It was where the BBC started shortwave transmissions). We loose a few facilities (like lunch - well, the canteen facilities) but I gain a window with a view of the bunnies running about outstide. While it's 20 miles from the current office, I travel exactly the same distance and hopefully it will be a quicker daily commute. Some people have their journeys increased by the 20 miles.

A few reports sorted for a couple of people and then the CEO came to town this afternoon to talk about results and business plans. Fair play to him for walking into the lions den where many people are about to loose jobs because they can't move and others because they are simply required in the business.

The place has a distinct deathly feeling at the moment so the sooner we can move the better. Everyone can then move on both physically and mentally.

Finally got a new rear wheel for Jamie's bike tonight and dropped it off for him to fit. By the time I'd got home he'd done it. I also suggested he try a tv ariel socket that's behind his bed rather than one by his desk - hey presto! It works.

Also getting email accounts sorted on the MBP and outlook files copied from my old pc to the network drive. A bit more work and I can release the old laptop for re-use. Jonathan can't wait....

Think I'll have a rest tomorrow - I've clearly done far too much today!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.