diary days

By Carie

Will this one keep its leaves?

I thought I'd better take a photo of my new Ficus plant, before it looses its leaves and becomes a stick! I bought it a couple of weeks ago and already they are starting to fall. Does anyone know how to care for them so that it doesn't lose all its leaves?

Well apart from the plant I am really excited as I heard yesterday that I am going on a cruise. My daughter is a deck officer (she "drives" the ship) on a cruise ship and I am going on a 27 day cruise as a "Mum on Board", which means I have to share her cabin but don't have to pay! So yesterday the company approved my application, so this evening I have been booking flights and trying to organise visas. And the itinery is fantastic. Fly to Sydney (spend a few days catching up with some old friends) and then join the ship then a couple of "sea days" and visit Hamilton Island, Cairns (overnight) Sail around Gt Barrier Reef, sunrise at Lizard Island, the Ribbon Reef region, Sherrard Island (overnight), Far North Region, Torres Straight, sunset at Piper Island, Darwin. Then to Indonesia, Komodo Island, Lembar, Lombok, Java, Singapore, Koh Smui (Thailand), Laem Chabang (overnight),Phu My (Vietnam), Halong Bay (Vietnam), and finally leave in Hong Kong. I've never been to any of the places except Hong Kong where I lived for a short while in the early '80s. So I am very excited and hopefully will get some good blips. And now I'm panicking as I leave in just over 5 weeks! And won't be back here in Bahrain until January as I'll fly to UK for Christmas from Hong Kong. I am sooooooo Lucky and I do appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.