Cathedral for Sunday

Most of the study of history is simple conjecture; we'll never really know.

There are many many reasons why Castlerigg Stone Circle could have been built here by our ancestors, but on a cold crisp clear day like today I'd like to think that they too simply wanted a place to pause, to ponder - somewhere to wander and to wonder. 

I've always been a fan of things that put our arrogant little species into focus - sat on a rock today ringed by the majesty of nature I felt small in the way the universe intended, there's a peace in that.

I think many who follow my journal will know this place well - so you'll the know the scale of the task ahead with my recovery when I say how pleased I was to deal not only with the frosted ground - but also to make it the whole way round the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.