campervan man

By campervan

Start the day right

This is a part of my iGoogle front screen. I look at it every morning
It is a countdown until the day I retire. Its not too clever coz I cannot make it exclude weekends, non working Fridays, holidays, sickness etc in its calculations. Once these are knocked out its less than half that figure, I think. The reduction in the hours total would be more impressive, less than a third of the quoted figure. I am not yet desperate enough to sit down and do the full calculation, not just yet.
I am told I should not wish my life away but what that be said to the prisoner awaiting release into the big wide world. I think not. I have to wait 1196 days til I can spread my wings and fly, something to look forward to.
Flash Bang, if you haven?t got food poisoning from my recipe suggestion I think the above answers your question regarding my day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.