Christmas Color in the Cemetery

I had quite an afternoon. My yearly physical at 1 p.m., followed by giving a pint of blood at the Red Cross.

I was poked, prodded, forced to pee, forced to bend over, forced to cough, and forced to eat a snack and drink some juice.

But, I survived my doctor's finger, and little Annie found a good vein to get the pint of blood. Life is good.

After the physical, I drove through the cemetery to see some color. I find it interesting that some folks like to decorate the gravestones of their loved ones on certain holidays.

Speaking of holidays...we had our annual watching of White Christmas tonight at Al and Shelley's (Naturelover) house. Bing Crosby was in fine form, and we had a couple of new suckers, uh...I mean new people to watch the movie for the first time. (it was my son Jeff and his wife Heather.) They both lied, and said they liked it. ;0) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.