fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

K and Cafe!

This was K's last day to visit and we decided upon a quick road trip up to Bellingham and Fairhaven. She wanted to see the possible relocation in the future for our mutual friend Peg. Peg came out twice now to see the area as her daughter now lives in Vancouver , B. C. Peg is considering a move to Bellingham if her daughter decided to stay in B. C. The Chaikins graciously gave her much good information during the times she visited and I posted her on her. So this day we took a nice ride up so K could see the area and we had lunch where Peg and I had eaten. Here's K in the Colofone Cafe making her lunch selection.

Afterwards a very quick tour around the area and also a bit of Western Washington's University where my son and d i l went to school. It's such a lovely campus, especially in the fall.

In the early evening we hooked up with Big R and all had a lovely Persian meal together before taking dear k to the airport for her late evening flight. What a wonderful friend to come and help keep me sane while I rehab this darn knee!!! I'll surely miss her! But how lucky I have been to have had my two K's come to visit and help me out:).

Monday here

Sunday here

Saturday here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.